Privacy Policy

 

(Genium360 users)

An essential part of our commitment towards every member, associate and user of Genium360 (Corporation de services Genium360, hereinafter “Genium360”) is to respect your right to privacy. This policy statement will give you a better understanding of how Genium360 collects, uses, protects and communicates your personal information and the extent of your right to access it. This policy applies to all members, associates and users of the eligible services (existing and future) who have joined Genium360 and to the users of our website (hereinafter “Website”) located at https://www.genium360.ca/ (hereinafter referred to collectively as “Users”).

Types of personal information that are collected

When used in this policy statement, the term “personal information” refers to all information about an identifiable person. As examples, this may include your name, age, marital status, contact information, email address and information about your account when you join Genium360, including your professional status. Personal information may also include other information of a more technical nature, such as Users' IP addresses and User IDs, but only if such information can be used to identify you.

Collection and use of your personal information

User information. Throughout our relationship with you, we will collect, use and communicate personal information about you to the following ends:

  • To administer our programs and services and to offer you our services and commercial benefits, including to determine your eligibility for our services and commercial benefits, to establish your identity and to confirm that you have earned your diploma or attestation of equivalence, as applicable;
  • To design programs and understand your needs, and to manage Users’ participation in promotions and contests;
  • To send you Genium360’s electronic newsletters and information about annual and special general meetings of Genium360 (for Genium360 members), as required by law and/or by the bylaws of Genium360, as well as to send you important information about services received;
  • To contact you to fill positions posted on the Job Board;;
  • To inform you about commercial benefits offered through our partners or to enable our partners to offer you commercial benefits on an ongoing basis (unless you have exercised your right to withdraw your consent, as described in the Consent section).

Technical information. When you visit our platforms, we can use electronic means, such as cookies, to collect technical information. This may be information about your visit to our Website, including the IP address of your computer and the name of the browser you used, your operating system, the resolution of your monitor, your location, your parameters relating to the language used in the browsers, the number of pages viewed, the information you have entered, the ads that you have seen, etc. We use these data to measure and improve the efficiency of our Website or to improve the client experience. For example, statistical compilations may be made to determine how popular the pages of our Website are, the average number of pages visited and the average amount of time that each visitor spends on the Website. It is also possible that the cookie may trigger the display of advertisements by our partners if you subsequently use your device to visit an external website that disseminates such ads. You can block the use of cookies by activating the appropriate parameters in your browser. If you choose not to give your consent, or to subsequently block cookies, you may be unable to access all or part of our Website’s content.

Content submitted by you. When you use the Website functions that allow you to post messages and content and to participate in discussion forums, your input may be made publicly available or be available to other users of the Website, depending on the functions that you use.

Consent

When you join Genium360, you can go back to your profile at any time and modify your consent. For example, you can change your communication preferences or unsubscribe from the newsletters. Please note that even if you do change your communication preferences or unsubscribe from the newsletters, Genium360 may still need to contact you to send you communications relating to association activities, elections and decisions taken at general meetings or changes to the Privacy Policy or to the Service Agreement. You may terminate your membership by sending a written notice..

Sharing of personal information

When it is necessary to enable you to take advantage of the commercial benefits that you wish to receive from our partners, we may share personal information about you with them, and receive personal information about you from them. If you withdraw your consent for this, we will be unable to continue extending our Partners’ commercial benefits to you. The complete list of our partners is available on the Privileges page of our Website.

We may call upon service providers to deliver our services. The courts or other legal or regulatory authorities may require us to disclose information. We may also share certain personal information if we have reasonable grounds to believe that doing so is reasonably necessary to protect the rights, property and security of other people and of Genium360, under the law or according to what is authorized by law.

Transfer of your information outside Canada

Genium360, its suppliers and third parties to which it communicates information in accordance with this policy statement may carry out some of their activities in places other than Canada. Consequently, your personal information may be used, stored or consulted with complete security, but under the laws of other countries.

Retention of your personal information

The period of time during which we retain information about you depends on your User status, the service or commercial benefit in question and the nature of the information. We follow retention standards meeting the needs dictated by our service to Users, by laws and by regulations. When we no longer require information about you, we securely destroy or delete information that may identify you.

Access to and updating of personal information

It is important to make sure that the personal information that Genium360 has about you is accurate and complete. To update your address or other personal information, log into Genium360, access “Your profile,” change your information and click on “Save” or call Genium360 at the number shown in the the Contact us section..

Protection of your personal information

We restrict access to your personal information and store it securely. In addition to the physical and electronic security devices used to protect your personal information, we have adopted security standards designed to protect our computer systems and your personal information against any unauthorized access or use. The employees who have access to your information are informed about how to keep it confidential.

Contact us

Should you have any questions, concerns or complaints about this Privacy Policy, or wish to access the personal information that Genium360 holds about you, please contact:

General Management

info@genium360.ca

Changes to the Privacy Policy

Genium360 reviews and updates its policies and methods as needed to be sure to comply at all times with applicable rules, regulations and standards, to take new technologies into account and to respond to the concerns of its Users. Accordingly, our Privacy Policy may be amended. In that event, we will post the changes on our Website and, if we make material changes to the Policy, we will issue a prominent notice about it.

Please note that this version of our Privacy Policy does not change the substance of the previous version, insofar as the way we handle such information is concerned.

This Privacy Policy was last updated on March 26, 2018.

 

Featured jobs

Politique de confidentialité

 

(Utilisateurs de Genium360)

Une partie essentielle de notre engagement envers chaque membre, associé et utilisateur de Genium360 (Corporation de services Genium360) (ci-après « Genium360 »), consiste à respecter votre droit à la vie privée. Le présent énoncé vous permettra de mieux comprendre comment Genium360 recueille, utilise, protège et communique vos renseignements personnels et l'étendue de votre droit à y accéder. Elle s'applique à tous les membres, associés et utilisateurs des services admissibles (actuels et éventuels) ayant adhéré à Genium360 ainsi qu’aux utilisateurs de notre Site Web (ci-après « Site Web ») situé au https://www.genium360.ca/ (ci-après collectivement désignés « Utilisateurs »).

Types de renseignements personnels recueillis

Lorsqu’il est utilisé dans le présent énoncé, le terme « renseignements personnel(s) » désigne tous les renseignements au sujet d’une personne identifiable, ce qui peut comprendre, par exemple, votre nom, âge, état civil, vos coordonnées, votre adresse électronique et les renseignements relatifs à votre compte lorsque vous adhérez à Genium360, y compris votre statut professionnel. Les renseignements personnels peuvent également comprendre d’autres types de renseignements plus techniques, tels que des adresses IP d’Utilisateurs, des identificateurs d’Utilisateurs, mais seulement si ces renseignements peuvent vous identifier.

Collecte et utilisation de vos renseignements personnels

Renseignements sur les Utilisateurs. Tout au long de notre relation avec vous, nous recueillerons, utiliserons et communiquerons des renseignements personnels vous concernant aux fins suivantes :

  • administrer nos programmes et services, vous offrir nos services et avantages commerciaux, incluant pour déterminer votre admissibilité à nos services et avantages commerciaux, établir votre identité et constater l’obtention de votre diplôme ou attestation d’équivalence, selon le cas;
  • concevoir des programmes et comprendre vos besoins et gérer la participation des Utilisateurs à des promotions et à des concours;
  • vous faire parvenir les bulletins électroniques Genium360 et vous faire part d’informations relatives aux assemblées générales annuelles et extraordinaires de Genium360 (pour les membres de Genium360), tel que requis par la loi et/ou par les règlements généraux de Genium360, ainsi que vous faire part d’informations importantes relatives aux services obtenus;
  • vous contacter pour combler les postes affichés sur le Babillard d’emploi;
  • vous informer des avantages commerciaux offerts par l’entremise de nos partenaires ou permettre à nos partenaires de vous offrir les avantages commerciaux sur une base continue (à moins que vous ayez exercé votre droit de retirer votre consentement, tel que décrit à la section Consentement).

Renseignements techniques. Lorsque vous visitez nos plateformes, nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements techniques par des moyens électroniques comme les témoins. Il peut s’agir de renseignements sur votre visite de notre Site Web, y compris l’adresse IP de votre ordinateur et le nom du navigateur que vous avez utilisé, votre système d’exploitation, la résolution de votre écran, votre emplacement, vos paramètres relatifs à la langue utilisée dans les navigateurs, le nombre de pages consultées, les renseignements que vous avez entrés, les annonces que vous avez vues, etc. Nous utilisons ces données afin de mesurer et d’améliorer l’efficacité de notre Site Web ou de rehausser l’expérience client. Par exemple, il est possible que des compilations statistiques soient effectuées en vue de déterminer la popularité des pages de notre site, le nombre moyen de pages visitées et le temps moyen que chaque internaute passe dans le site. Il est également possible que le fichier témoin déclenche l'affichage de publicités de nos partenaires si vous utilisez ensuite votre appareil pour visiter un site Web externe qui diffuse ces publicités. Vous pouvez bloquer l’utilisation de témoins en activant les paramètres dans votre navigateur. Si vous choisissez de ne pas donner votre consentement ou de bloquer des témoins par la suite, vous pourriez ne pas être en mesure d’accéder à la totalité ou à une partie du contenu de notre Site Web.

Soumissions. Lorsque vous utilisez les fonctions du Site Web qui permettent d’afficher des messages et du contenu et de participer à des forums de discussion, vos soumissions peuvent être rendues publiquement disponibles ou être disponibles aux autres utilisateurs du Site Web, selon les fonctions que vous utilisez.

Consentement

Lorsque vous adhérez à Genium360, vous pouvez en tout temps retourner dans votre profil et modifier votre consentement, par exemple modifier vos préférences de communication ou vous désabonner à la réception des info-lettres. Veuillez noter que même si vous modifier vos préférences de communication ou vous désabonner des info-lettres, Genium360 peut tout de même devoir communiquer avec vous pour vous transmettre des communications en lien avec la vie associative, les élections et décisions des assemblées ou des modifications à la politique de confidentialité ou à la convention de service. Vous pouvez mettre fin à votre adhésion en faisant parvenir un avis écrit.

Partage des renseignements personnels

Lorsque cela est nécessaire pour vous permettre de bénéficier des avantages commerciaux que vous souhaitez obtenir de nos partenaires, nous pouvons partager des renseignements personnels vous concernant avec nos partenaires, et recevoir des renseignements personnels vous concernant de leur part. Si vous retirez votre consentement à cet égard, nous ne pourrons pas continuer à vous faire bénéficier des avantages commerciaux avec nos partenaires. La liste complète de nos partenaires est disponible sur la page Privilèges de notre Site Web.

Nous pouvons avoir recours à des fournisseurs de services dans le cadre de la prestation de nos services. Les tribunaux ou d'autres autorités juridiques ou réglementaires peuvent nous obliger à divulguer des renseignements. Nous pouvons aussi communiquer certains renseignements personnels lorsque nous avons des motifs raisonnables de croire que cela est raisonnablement nécessaire pour protéger les droits, les biens et la sécurité d’autres personnes et de Genium360, conformément à la loi ou selon ce que la loi autorise.

Transfert de vos renseignements à l'extérieur du Canada 

Genium360, ses fournisseurs et les tiers auxquels elle communique des renseignements conformément au présent énoncé peuvent exercer certaines de leurs activités ailleurs qu'au Canada. En conséquence, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être utilisés, conservés ou consultés en toute sécurité, mais en vertu de lois d'autres pays.

Conservation de vos renseignements personnels 

La durée pendant laquelle nous conservons les renseignements à votre sujet dépend de votre statut d’Utilisateur, du service ou de l’avantage commercial et de la nature de ces renseignements. Nous disposons de normes de conservation répondant aux besoins dictés par le service aux Utilisateurs, les lois et les règlements. Lorsque nous n'avons plus besoin des renseignements vous concernant, nous les détruisons ou supprimons ceux qui permettent de vous identifier de façon sécuritaire.

Droit d’accès et mise à jour des renseignements personnels

Il est important de vous assurer que les renseignements personnels que détient Genium360 à votre sujet sont exacts et complets. Pour mettre à jour votre adresse ainsi que d'autres renseignements personnels, ouvrez une session Genium360 en direct, accédez à « Votre profil », modifiez vos renseignements puis cliquez sur « Enregistrez » ou contactez Genium360 au numéro indiqué dans la section Pour nous joindre.

Protection de vos renseignements personnels

Nous limitons l'accès à vos renseignements personnels et les stockons de façon sécuritaire. En plus des dispositifs de sécurité physiques et électroniques utilisés pour assurer la protection de vos renseignements personnels, nous avons mis en place des normes de sécurité destinées à protéger nos systèmes informatiques et vos renseignements personnels contre toute utilisation ou tout accès non autorisé. Les employés qui ont accès à vos renseignements sont informés sur la manière d'en assurer la confidentialité.

Pour nous joindre

Veuillez soumettre vos questions, préoccupations ou plaintes relatives à la présente politique de confidentialité ou accéder aux renseignements personnels que Genium360 détient à votre sujet à:

Direction générale

info@genium360.ca

Modifications de la politique de confidentialité

Genium360 revoit et actualise ses politiques et ses méthodes au besoin afin de s’assurer de se conformer en tout temps aux règles, règlements et normes applicables, de tenir compte des nouvelles technologies et de répondre aux préoccupations de ses Utilisateurs. Notre politique de confidentialité est donc susceptible d’être modifiée. Le cas échéant, nous afficherons les modifications sur notre Site Web et, si nous modifions la politique en profondeur, nous publierons un avis bien en vue à cet égard.

Veuillez noter que la présente version de notre politique de confidentialité ne modifie pas la substance de la version antérieure quant à la façon dont nous traitons ces renseignements.

La présente politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le 26 mars 2018.

 

Emplois en vedette