Health: the power of engineering at work

 

24 March 2022
From 8:30 AM to 5 PM
Webcasted

Certificate of 7 hours of continuing education

Content produced in collaboration with the APIBQ, Medtech Canada, Montréal InVivo and Montréal International.

In engineering, health is a very broad sector that brings together many specialties. In addition to biomedical and biotechnology engineering, it also includes mechanical, electrical, chemical, software and many other fields.

To improve the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of diseases, medicine relies heavily on engineering and its ability to innovate and master complex and varied technologies.

Medical technologies in Quebec represent about a quarter of the Canadian value, or a little over $2 billion per year. It is one of the most active sectors in terms of business and job creation in Quebec. However, the contribution of engineering is too often underestimated in the health sector…

Cardiac or intracranial implants, biomaterials, artificial joints, exoskeletons, regenerative medicine, virtual reality, medical imaging and deep learning, assisted surgery...

There is still so much to create and invent! The objective of the Engineering Encounters is to bring together opportunities and inspire to propel Quebec medical engineering.

 Conférenciers

Louis-Philippe Amiot

General Manager, OrthoSoft Zimmer-Biomet

Louis-Philippe Amiot holds the position of Managing Director, VP global development of robotics technologies at OrthoSoft, a subsidiary of Zimmer-Biomet. He is also a spine surgeon at the Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital for cancer patients. Drawing on his 2 backgrounds in both engineering and medicine, Louis-Philippe founded OrthoSoft in 1995, then became Chairman & CEO when the company went public in 2004. In addition to his responsibilities at Zimmer-Biomet, Louis-Philippe is part of the musculoskeletal oncology team at Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont where he continues to operate a few days a month on patients with spinal metastases.
 
Stéphane Moreau

Director of Engineering, Marketed Products, Medtronic

With a degree in Engineering Physics and a Masters in Applied Sciences in Biomedical Engineering from École Polytechnique de Montréal, Stéphane also obtained an MBA from HEC Montréal, specializing in business management concepts and team management. Stéphane has held various management positions in both the pharmaceutical and medical instrumentation industries. He is also a lecturer at the University of Montreal (Department of Pharmacy) where he teaches Project Management in Drug Development as well as Regulatory and Technical Aspects of Medical Instrumentations.
 
 
Eyal Zimlichman
Sheba Medical Center, Israël
Prof. Eyal Zimlichman serves as Deputy Director General, Chief Medical Officer, and Chief Innovation Officer at Sheba Medical Center, Israel's largest hospital. Previously, he held the position of Lead Researcher at Partners HealthCare's Clinical Affairs Department in Boston and was heavily involved in the efforts to implement a strategic care redesign initiative there. Prof. Zimlichman has served on several advisory committees commissioned by the Office of the National Coordinator for health information technology at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and is chairing as well as participating in several committees at Israel's Ministry of Health. He is also a founding member of the International Academy for Quality and Patient Safety. Prof. Zimlichman is the founder and director of Sheba's ARC innovation program, which aims to redesign healthcare through digital health solutions by 2030. He is board certified in internal medicine, completed a degree at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, and has earned his MD at the Technion Israel Institute of Technology.
Alexandre Le Bouthillier
Imagia
After putting his 20 years of IT experience in the service of hospitals, space agencies and urban storage infrastructures, Alexandre Le Bouthillier transformed his understanding of large-scale systems in order to improve diagnosis and treatment. in the healthcare sector. Today, Alexandre works with world-renowned physicians and artificial intelligence experts to revolutionize the speed and accuracy of treatment, and ultimately clinical outcomes in patients. He sits on the boards of directors of Mila, IVADO, MEDTEQ and Montreal InVivo. Holder of a doctorate in parallel computing and optimization from the University of Montreal, Le Bouthillier co-founded Imagia whose mission is to exploit the full potential of the data of all medical organizations, with which his team collaborates in view to achieve medical breakthroughs.
Kathy Malas
CHUM
Kathy Malas is passionate about innovation and knowledge management as a vector of transformation of the healthcare system. Associate to the President and Chief Executive Officer and responsible of the Pole of innovation and artificial intelligence in Health at the Hospital Center of the University of Montreal CHUM, Kathy is a dedicated manager in fostering the integration of care, teaching, research, innovation in partnership with patients and employees. She also encourages open innovation with partners of all horizons to better respond to the health needs of patients and their families. Having obtained a graduate certificate at McGill University in Health Management and obtained her Master degree in Speech-Language Pathology at Université de Montréal, Kathy implements a strategy of innovation and IA, is a professional research in health innovation management research projects and facilitates community practices in this field. She deploys concrete mechanisms to foster a culture, an organization and open ecosystem of innovation to create value: improving health and well-being for all!
 

 Program and speakers - coming soon




 Experience

Rating from your peers : 4,3/5

Ticketing

Regular price

490 $
368 $*

Member price

350 $
Buy 

 

* Early Bird -25% with code 25RDGSANTE

Offer valid until December 18 applicable on the regular rate only.

YOU WANT TO COME AS A GROUP?

Enjoy a 30% discount off the regular price from 3 tickets purchased

 

 

 Partenaires

Sponsored by :

 

 

Thanks to the members of our content committee : 

Thanks to our media sponsor : 

 Contact

 

 

Genium360
514 845-9664

 

 

6

Santé : mettre votre génie à contribution

 

24 mars 2022
de 8h30 à 17h
En webdiffusion

Attestation de 7 heures de formation continue

Contenu produit en collaboration avec l’APIBQ, Medtech Canada, Montréal InVivo et Montréal International.

Dans le génie, la santé est un secteur très vaste qui rassemble de très nombreuses spécialités. Outre le génie biomédical et le génie biotechnologique, on y croise également le génie mécanique, électrique, chimique, logiciel et bien d’autres.

Pour améliorer la prévention, le diagnostic et le traitement des maladies, la médecine fait ainsi largement appel à l'ingénierie et à sa capacité d’innover et de maîtriser des technologies complexes et variées.

Les technologies médicales au Québec représentent environ le quart de la valeur canadienne, soit un peu plus de 2 G$ par an. C’est un des secteurs les plus actifs en création d’entreprises et d’emplois au Québec. Pour autant, la contribution du génie est trop souvent peu valorisée dans le secteur de la santé…

Implants cardiaques ou intracrâniens, biomatériaux, articulations artificielles, exosquelettes, médecine régénérative, réalité virtuelle, imagerie médicale et apprentissage profond, chirurgie assistée...

Il y a encore tant à créer et inventer! L’objectif des Rencontres de génie : rassembler les opportunités et inspirer pour propulser le génie médical québécois.

 Conférenciers

Louis-Philippe
Amiot

Directeur Général, OrthoSoft Zimmer-Biomet

Louis-Philippe Amiot occupe le poste de Directeur Général, VP développement global technologies robotiques chez OrthoSoft, filiale de Zimmer-Biomet. Il est aussi chirurgien de la colonne vertébrale à l’Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont pour les patients atteints de cancer. S’appuyant sur ses 2 backgrounds à la fois en ingénierie et en médecine, Louis-Philippe fonde OrthoSoft en 1995, puis devient Chairman & CEO lorsque la compagnie devient publique en 2004. En plus de ses responsabilités chez Zimmer-Biomet, Louis-Philippe fait partie de l’équipe d’oncologie musculo-squelettique à l’Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont où il continue d’opérer quelques jours par mois des patients atteints de métastases à la colonne vertébrale.
 
Stéphane Moreau

Directeur de l'ingénierie, Produits commercialisés, Medtronic

Diplômé en Génie Physique et maîtrise en sciences appliquées en génie biomédical à l’École Polytechnique de Montréal, Stéphane a également obtenu un MBA à HEC Montréal en se spécialisant sur les concepts de management en entreprises et la gestion d’équipe. Stéphane a occupé divers postes de directions tant dans l’industrie pharmaceutique que celle de l’instrumentation médicale. Il est aussi chargé de cours à l’Université de Montréal (Département de Pharmacie) où il enseigne la Gestion de Projets en Développement du Médicament ainsi que les Aspects Réglementaires et Techniques des Instrumentations Médicales.
 
 
Eyal Zimlichman
Sheba Medical Center, Israël
Le professeur Eyal Zimlichman est directeur général adjoint, directeur médical et directeur de l'innovation au Sheba Medical Center, le plus grand hôpital d'Israël. Auparavant, il occupait le poste de chercheur principal au département des affaires cliniques de Partners HealthCare à Boston et a été fortement impliqué dans les efforts visant à mettre en œuvre une initiative de refonte stratégique des soins là-bas. Le professeur Zimlichman a siégé à plusieurs comités consultatifs mandatés par le bureau du coordinateur national pour les technologies de l'information sur la santé au département américain de la Santé et des Services sociaux et préside et participe à plusieurs comités du ministère israélien de la Santé. Il est également membre fondateur de l'Académie internationale pour la qualité et la sécurité des patients. Il est également le fondateur et directeur du programme d'innovation ARC de Sheba, qui vise à repenser les soins de santé grâce à des solutions de santé numériques d'ici 2030. Il est certifié en médecine interne, a obtenu un diplôme au Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, et a obtenu son doctorat en médecine au Technion Israel Institute of Technology.
Alexandre Le Bouthillier
Imagia
Après avoir mis ses 20 années d’expérience en TI au service d’hôpitaux, d’agences spatiales et d’infrastructures de stockage urbaines, Alexandre Le Bouthillier a transformé sa compréhension des systèmes de grande envergure afin d’améliorer le diagnostic et les traitements dans le secteur des soins de santé. Aujourd’hui, Alexandre travaille avec des médecins et des experts en intelligence artificielle de renommée mondiale afin de révolutionner la vitesse et la précision des traitements, et, ultimement, les résultats cliniques chez des patients. Il siège aux conseils d’administration de Mila, d’IVADO, de MEDTEQ et de Montréal InVivo. Titulaire d’un doctorat en informatique parallèle et en optimisation de l’Université de Montréal, Le Bouthillier a co-fondé Imagia dont la mission consiste à exploiter le plein potentiel des données de l’ensemble des organisations médicales, avec lesquelles son équipe collabore en vue de réaliser des percées médicales.
Kathy Malas
CHUM
Kathy Malas est une passionnée de l'innovation et de la gestion des connaissances en tant que vecteur de transformation du système de santé. Adjointe au président-directeur général et responsable du Pôle d’innovation et d’intelligence artificielle en santé du Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal, CHUM, Kathy est une gestionnaire dévouée qui favorise l'intégration des soins, de l’enseignement, de la recherche, de l'innovation, incluant l’IA, en partenariat avec les patients-citoyens et les employés. Elle encourage également l'innovation ouverte avec des partenaires de tout horizon pour mieux répondre aux besoins des patients et de leurs familles en matière de santé. Diplômée d’une maîtrise en orthophonie de l’université de Montréal et d’un certificat d’études supérieures en gestion de la santé de l’université McGill, Kathy met en œuvre une stratégie d'innovation et d'IA, est chercheuse professionnelle dans des projets de recherche en gestion de l'innovation en santé et facilite les communautés de pratique dans ces domaines. Elle déploie des mécanismes concrets pour favoriser une culture, une organisation et un écosystème ouvert d'innovation pour créer de la valeur: améliorer la santé et le mieux-être pour tous!
 

 Programmation complète à venir




 Expérience

Note de vos pairs : 4,3/5

Billetterie

Tarif régulier

490 $
368 $*

Tarif membre

350 $

 

* Tarif Early Bird -25% avec le code 25RDGSANTE

Offre valable jusqu’au 18 décembre 2021 applicable sur le tarif régulier uniquement.

Vous souhaitez venir en gang?

Bénéficiez d’un rabais de 30% sur le tarif régulier dès 3 billets achetés

 

 

Conditions de vente : 

 Partenaires

Commandité par :

    

Merci aux membres de notre comité de contenu : 

Merci à notre partenaire média :

 

 Contact

 

 

Genium360
514 845-9664

 

 

6